What might be the future of JAVA, when it’s father left Oracle/Sun?

This question is really hitting my brain every time I am writing code. After the resignation of James Gosling, and specially after reading his blogged sentence,

As to why I left, it’s difficult to answer: just about anything I could say that would be accurate and honest would do more harm than good.”

I think there are lots of words behind this sentence.

After reading news about Gosling resignation, I felt very bad as well as scared. Any way It is sure that Gosling will support java one or another way. But, is java very much secure for future? Or Oracle bought it just for their product? Really big question.

Leave a Reply

